[TSOPUF] Chapter 12

Translator: MysticRain

-Gein’s memory

When he said he had forgotten “Moonlight”, I suddenly felt a sharp, heart-wrenching pain in my chest.

He once said that he would play this song for me forever.

But now, he said to me, he had forgotten it……

Perhaps, I already knew, we couldn’t go back anymore, but I had been unwilling to believe it, and also didn’t have the courage to believe it……

Those beautiful memories had become an extravagant desire in my dream, it felt so close, yet so far away……

Most of the time, I would always sit in an empty room, playing that black film over and over again……

I often thought that you could rewind the record after listening to it, but once time passed, it couldn’t be recover……

We have the right to choose to regret but have no right to make amends for it……

Such an outcome was already doomed from the moment I led my troops into Austria…..

When we met again five years later, there was only anger and surprise on his face.

I had brought smoke, fire, and destruction……

I knew he would hate me, but I still accepted the order. Because I wanted to protect him, protected him from the impact of the artillery fire, and the attack of ammunition……

As long as he could still breathe, feel the sunshine, and have a beating heart, I don’t care about sacrifices, I’m willing to pay any price……

In this world, it was enough for me as long as he lives……

I forced him to came back to Berlin with me, but he would rather die than willing to leave Vienna.

The figure of him struggled on the land of his country before leaving especially saddened me……

Therefore, I vowed to make him happy.

I gave him the life of an aristocrat and the glory of royalty. But he was not happy, his body belonged to me, but his heart was forever buried in the beautiful soil……

The night I first held him, he kept murmured in his stupor: “I want to go back……I want to go back……”

I clearly had a beautiful villa and an expensive piano, but I could no longer have his heart and his smile……

++++++

This had since became a regret and a shackle in his life……

He could hug him, and kissed him, but yet they gradually drifting further and further apart every time they got intimate……

The longest distance in the world was not between life and death……

It was that I stand in front of you, but you don’t know that I love you…….

The longest distance in the world was not between life and death, it was also not when I stood in front of you, but you don’t know that I love you…….

But that we were clearly in love, yet couldn’t be together……

In the end, he could only look at him helplessly, while he could only gaze into the distance and be at loss……

When love had become desperate, all we had left is to hurt each other……

Alpha, have you really forgotten……

Have you really forgotten the song “Moonlight” that only belonged to me……

One thought on “[TSOPUF] Chapter 12

Leave a comment