[B] Chapter 3

Translator: MysticRain

03

I, Chen Shi, the so-called “new classmate” stood there and thought everyone in this place was crazy.

I just stood there and said nothing.

Teaching assistant Feng came in and gave the information in his hand to the man standing in front.

The man looked down and read: “Chen Shi, 18 years old.”

I looked up at him and almost wanted to grit my teeth before speaking.

“My name is Chen Shi, Shi in Shifei1, 18, and I like boys.”

After saying that, I sat down again. As I stared at the two men standing in front, I caught a glimpse of the boy named Song Yuanxi looking at me from the corner of my eye.

Teaching assistant Feng smiled and said something to the man, then went out of the “classroom”.

The man in front looked through my information. He had a smile on his face that looked very disgusting. He said: “My surname is Kong, and I am your attending doctor. You can call me teacher Kong or Dr. Kong.”

He put down my information and picked up the laser pointer again: “There are some rules that the new student still doesn’t know, but it’s okay, just listen in this lesson first.”

I stared blankly at my hand and ignored him.

All afternoon, in that room, no one spoke except for his endless talk about the difference between male and female genitalia and the division of labor between men and women in society.

Everyone seemed to be a mute.

Everyone seemed to be a walking corpse.

At 4:30, he announced the end of the class, but everyone could not move.

He asked teaching assistant Feng to come and take me with him on the walkie-talkie and then said: “Tomorrow morning is your first assessment after admission. After that, you will be divided into small classes and be treated according to your situation.”


I hate the word “treatment” so much, I hate the person who is talking so much, and I hate this place so much.

At that time, I thought that, if I had to live in this place for two months, I would be sick if I was not sick before, and maybe I will go crazy before I get out.

Teaching assistant Feng came. He stood at the door and told me to follow him.

At that time, the man with the surname Kong announced the class was over and let everyone go back to the dormitory to rest and wait for dinner.

We were walking down the corridor when suddenly we heard a scream.

The voice came from a room not far from us, a boy. It was heart-wrenching.

I have never heard such a cry, it filled with pain and despair.

I pushed aside the teaching assistant who was blocking the front and ran toward the sound.

The door of the room was closed, and there was no window. I stood at the door, and all I could hear were the screams of the boy, who I did not know what he looked like.

Teaching assistant Feng said: “It has nothing to do with you, hurry up.”

He passed me and went on, but I refused to move.

Suddenly, someone gave me a gentle pat. When I turned my head, the other person had already left.

It was the boy named Song Yuanxi.

“Chen Shi!” Teaching assistant Feng called me again, “Don’t give yourself any trouble!”

The boy’s cries lingered in my mind. I can’t imagine what was going on inside.

Sitting in teaching assistant Feng’s office, I lowered my head, clenched my fist, and trembled all over.

I admit that I am very afraid. I always felt that one day I will be the one who will make that sound.

“Look at this first.” Teaching assistant Feng gave me a small book, which read “Treatment Code for Psychological Rehabilitation Center”.

I stared at it and didn’t want to touch it at all.

“Don’t want to read it?” Teaching assistant Feng stood beside me, “From now on, you have two handbooks to read, and you can’t eat without finishing reading them.”

Funny, I don’t want their food at all.

When he saw that I was not moving, he picked up the code and began to read it to me: “First, do not leave the monitoring area; Second, Same-sex students are not allowed to talk about meaningless topics; Third, don’t close the door for anything; Fourth……”

One by one, like worms, they crept into my ears and began to gnaw at my soul.

I felt it was funny and also lamentable and asked him: “You have more rules here than in prisons.”

He smiled and told me: “Prisons are breeding grounds for crimes. Those who were imprisoned for committing crimes continue to make mistakes, and prison guards are not surprised about that.”

I know what he was talking about. I’ve heard many people between the same-sex will comforted each other in prison.

“They have been psychologically distorted there.” Teaching assistant Feng stared at me, “In my opinion, those people should be sent here for a correction after they have been released from prison.”

“Correction?” I asked, “What is being corrected?”

He slapped the “Code” in front of me: “Your distorted orientation.”

The thick code lay obliquely in front of me. I was silent for a while and finally broke out.

I threw the book into his face and scolded him, “It’s you people who are sick!”

After a few minutes, I finally understood why people like teaching assistant Feng are needed here, it was to manage the “students” because he can fight.

I was pressed down by teaching assistant Feng. He firmly grabbed my neck, his face flushed from anger and said: “Homosexuality is a disease, and you need to be treated obediently. One day you will thank us.”

++++++ 

1 Shifei means right and wrong.

2 thoughts on “[B] Chapter 3

Leave a comment