[B] Chapter 4

Translator: MysticRain

04

I already had injuries on my body.

I was beaten by my father previously and now by the teaching assistant. I finally began to wonder if I should not exist in this world at all.

Teaching assistant Feng let go of me. He took the book and patted my face: “Read it carefully, and you are not allowed to eat tonight.”

I thought of those students who ate very little at noon. Perhaps they were not eating very little but were not allowed to eat enough.

This place was worse than hell.

I returned to the dormitory very late that day with the so-called code in my hand.

When teaching assistant Feng sent me to the door, I found that there were always people patrolling around the dormitory corridor at night. They were wearing the same clothes as the teaching assistant Feng. They had no expression, no emotion, and only looked into the rooms.

“Sleep well.” Teaching assistant Feng said, “Follow them to take the test early tomorrow morning.”

He left and whispered a few words to the “patrolmen”.

His voice was not low. I could hear it clearly.

Teaching assistant Feng said: “Newcomer, keep an eye on him.”

I laughed. I really wanted to call my mother to tell her about the situation here and ask her if she regretted bringing me here.

For most of the day, I was really tired. I’ve never been this tired before. As though it was a nightmare, but unfortunately, the nightmare could be awakened from, and I was trapped here.

I stood there and looked at the other three beds.

The room was very dark. They all slept. The people outside the door urged me to go to bed quickly, so I could only lie down.

This terrible place had prepared pajamas for us, but I didn’t change into them. I just lay on the bed directly, awake, with my eyes open and an empty mind.
After a while, a piece of paper suddenly slid down the wall. I was stunned for a moment and subconsciously glanced at the upper bunk.

Without any movement, I carefully grasped the note in my hand, turned to face the wall, covered myself with a blanket, and opened the note.

On the paper was written: Don’t meddle in other people’s business, don’t argue.

I know this was a piece of advice, but I can’t do it.

At least not now.

I want to know who was in the upper bunk and why he wrote this note to me at the risk of being found violating the rules, but I dare not move because the people outside were closely watching us.

I finally fell asleep after midnight and was woken up by the teaching assistant in the morning.

It was past six o’clock, and the sky was already bright.

Everyone in the dormitory sat up and looked at each other, but no one said anything.

I remembered the boy in the upper bunk, so I got out of bed and saw him as soon as I looked up. It was the Song Yuanxi.

Without looking at me, he changed his clothes and came down from above, then took his necessity and went to wash his face and rinse his mouth.

I followed him out and into the washroom.

What I didn’t expect was that even the washroom was watched. We stood in a row, brushing our teeth and washing our faces quietly as if we were really prisoners.

At this moment, I felt it was particularly funny.

There were many rules, and it was heavily guarded here. Every teaching assistant was like a prison guard, breathing down our neck.

We washed our faces and rinsed our mouths silently, walked to the classroom silently, sat down silently, and waited for a new round of torture silently.

The man with the surname Kong came in with a stack of paper and handed it to us one by one, then he said: “Test, let’s begin.”

You psychopath.

I scolded in my heart.

When I looked down at the question, I suddenly laughed.

“Chen Shi, is there a problem?”

I said: “Teacher Kong, this question is too funny, ‘Do you think you are a male or a female’, What kind of bullsh*t question is this?”

His face turned very unsightly. He came over to me and looked down at me: “The question naturally has its own meaning, just answer it.”

I smiled and replied: “Okay.”

Then I wrote on it: Female.

He walked away with a sneer, and I swore in a low voice.

When he turned around, I was nudged in the arm by Song Yuanxi next to me.

I turned to look at him and found him writing on his test paper with a pencil: “Don’t go against them.”

He quickly erased these lightly written words. I looked at him then continued to answer the questions. Each one was extremely funny and disgusting.

I was determined to fight with them, but in the end, I gave in.

I thought of that boy’s screams. I don’t know what I will be facing.

I changed the written answers, behaved, and returned to being a coward.

At 10:30, the man with the surname Kong collected our “test paper” and stood in front to look at it one by one. Later, he called my name.

He said: “I will arrange separate treatment for you from this afternoon on. After the lunch break, you will wait in the study room and someone will call you.”

I knew he would not let me go that easily. After all, I was against him in front of so many people.

I said: “Okay.”

My tone was calm, but in fact, I was scared.

I pressed my trembling hand under my leg and breathed as carefully as possible, not wanting anyone to notice how upset I was at the moment.

At eleven o’clock, he announced an early lunch break.

I was the first to go out, walking faster and faster, wishing I could end myself before the unexpected pain came.

I don’t understand why I have to go through this. Just because I like the same sex, I deserve to be tortured?

When I got to the door, a teaching assistant who was standing there asked for my number.

I pointed to my badge. He confirmed that the class was over and said: “Go to the canteen and don’t go anywhere else.”

I raised my middle finger at him and left.

In the canteen, I didn’t feel like eating at all, but I still took a lot of food. I sat in the corner and mixed the food together.

Song Yuanxi sat down in front of me.

I looked at him, then said: “Song Yuanxi, I don’t seem to be able to breathe.”

2 thoughts on “[B] Chapter 4

Leave a comment